Waratah Park





Waratah Park

Park - Outdoor - National Park - Traveller

Park Vacation - Vacation Adventures - State Park - Wildlife






Listen to Coronavirus Patient Zero

Ballpark Mysteries #13

RRP $9.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this series! Next up is Washington D.C. and the Nationals team!
 
Mike and Kate are about to face their biggest, most important mystery yet! Why? It involves the president of the United States! The president's brother is a catcher on the Nationals baseball team, and someone is stealing his equipment! Can these super-sleuths help the commander in chief catch a criminal?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with more amazing baseball facts.


Yellowstone National Park For Kids, Preteens, And Teenagers

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Are you interested in Yellowstone or planning a trip to the park? If so, you'll love "Yellowstone National Park for Kids, Preteens, and Teenagers," Inside this detailed travel guide geared toward children, you'll learn all you need to know about America's first national park. For example, did you know that:

    Yellowstone was discovered by John Colter in the early 1800s but for over fifty years, most Americans did not believe the reports of steaming hot springs and bubbling mudpots?
    Yellowstone is one of the worlds biggest active volcanoes? The hot underground magma is what causes the geysers to erupt and when you visit Yellowstone you actually go inside the volcanic caldera.
    Both black bears and grizzly bears can be found in Yellowstone and they are omnivorous which means they eat both plants and animals?
    Old Faithful erupts about every ninety minutes to heights of over one hundred feet?
    Early visitors to Yellowstone used to catch fish in Yellowstone Lake then dip them into Fishing Cone Geyser to cook them?
"Yellowstone National Park for Kids, Preteens, and Teenagers" includes easy-to-read descriptions, photographs, and diagrams of the park's wildlife, history, and geology and it highlights some of the best hikes and attractions for children visiting Yellowstone. It also includes several Yellowstone themed word games and puzzles, an animal checklist, and a packing list geared toward children, preteens, and teenagers. Even parents and other adults will benefit from this entertaining and educational book.

Please visit us on the web at www.grandeguides.com.


Rocky Mountain National Park Trees & Wildflowers

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Familiar species, common plants, and natural phenomena are introduced in these beautifully illustrated guides to nature and the outdoors. Printed on laminated, water-resistant paper in a folded format, Pocket Naturalist® Guides are highly durable for use in the field as each title provides a portable reference to a variety of mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fishes, butterflies, and insects. Nature enthusiasts, from the beginner to the seasoned explorer, will relish the abundance of detailed information packed within these handheld guides.

This lightweight, foldable guide fits easily into a pocket or backpack and is perfect for exploring the meadows, lakes, waterfalls, forests, and tundra of the Rocky Mountain National Park. With detailed illustrations of the regional plant life, the guide arranges wildflowers by color for easy identification, making novice explorers feel like professional botanists. A helpful map of the area that highlights visitor and ranger stations throughout the park is included, and the guide was produced in collaboration with the Rocky Mountain Nature Association; part of the proceeds from each sale support the organization's work in public awareness and education.


International Relations And The Philosophy Of History

RRP $370.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

International Relations and the Philosophy of History examines the concept of civilization in relation to international systems through an extensive use of the literature in the philosophy of history. A. Nuri Yurdusev demonstrates the relevance of a civilizational approach to the study of contemporary international relations by looking at the multi-civilizational nature of the modern international system, the competing claims of national and civilizational identities and the rise of civilizational consciousness after the Cold War.
International Relations and the Philosophy of History examines the concept of civilization in relation to international systems through an extensive use of the literature in the philosophy of history. A. Nuri Yurdusev demonstrates the relevance of a civilizational approach to the study of contemporary international relations by looking at the multi-civilizational nature of the modern international system, the competing claims of national and civilizational identities and the rise of civilizational consciousness after the Cold War.


Magic In The Park

RRP $9.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Jen Mace and her new friend Mike Steward learn that magic can happen when you least expect it. And though it is very exciting, it can also be dangerous.

Jen has just moved to Brooklyn. She misses the woods and fields of her old home. But while walking in Prospect Park one day, she meets Mike. Together they are fascinated with the older gentleman who is always surrounded by birds and seems to appear and disappear quite suddenly.

For decades, Ruth Chew's books have enchanted early readers with the thrill of magic in their own lives. Now these magical tales are once again available to cast their spell on a new generation of fans.



Search

Waratah Park Articles

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park Books

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park