Waratah Park





Waratah Park

Park - Outdoor - National Park - Traveller

Park Vacation - Vacation Adventures - State Park - Wildlife






Rocky Mountain National Park Trees & Wildflowers

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Familiar species, common plants, and natural phenomena are introduced in these beautifully illustrated guides to nature and the outdoors. Printed on laminated, water-resistant paper in a folded format, Pocket Naturalist® Guides are highly durable for use in the field as each title provides a portable reference to a variety of mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fishes, butterflies, and insects. Nature enthusiasts, from the beginner to the seasoned explorer, will relish the abundance of detailed information packed within these handheld guides.

This lightweight, foldable guide fits easily into a pocket or backpack and is perfect for exploring the meadows, lakes, waterfalls, forests, and tundra of the Rocky Mountain National Park. With detailed illustrations of the regional plant life, the guide arranges wildflowers by color for easy identification, making novice explorers feel like professional botanists. A helpful map of the area that highlights visitor and ranger stations throughout the park is included, and the guide was produced in collaboration with the Rocky Mountain Nature Association; part of the proceeds from each sale support the organization's work in public awareness and education.


Acadia National Park Wildlife

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Acadia National Park is one of the foremost bird-watching areas in the U.S., with more than 330 bird species recorded. Visitors will enjoy exploring the more than 120 miles of hiking trails to observe wildlife and the area’s most outstanding natural features.
The laminated Pocket Guides are unique and appealing reference tools that offer exceptional value and utility:
· Affordable price
· Map-sized when folded, the page-like panels make the guides easy to carry and use outdoors
· Each nature guide has full color illustrations and highlights the most easily distinguished markings or behaviors of species to aid novices in nature identification.


A Visitors Guide To Yosemite National Park.

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A Visitors Guide to Yosemite National Park by Kerry Butters. Yosemite National Park is in California's Sierra Nevada mountains. It's famed for its giant, ancient sequoia trees, and for Tunnel View, the iconic vista of towering Bridalveil Fall and the granite cliffs of El Capitan and Half Dome. In Yosemite Village are shops, restaurants, lodging, the Yosemite Museum and the Ansel Adams Gallery. Look out for other travel guides, from the same Author.


Next Generation Of International Chemical Additives

RRP $301.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The objective is writing 'Next Generation Chemical Additives' to identify the next generation chemical additives for eight selected industries. The text will also provide methods for their preparation, additive treatment levels, and testing methods to evaluate additive performance. To ensure optimum performance of materials and products, chemists, formulators, and blenders must be provided with the most current information on existing chemical additives. It is even more essential that corporate operations officers can easily identify the next generation of chemical additives. In addition to this a critical comparison will be given with the existing additives.

  • Structural and physical properties as well as low and elevated temperature toxicity information provided in an easy to understand format
  • Highlights the advantages of the selected additive over existing agents

  • Applications using the newly identified chemical additive provided for existing commercial materials and products

  • The most direct method for preparing the chemical agent described

  • Simplistic and sophisticated method for characterizing the chemical agent provided


Ballpark Mysteries #13

RRP $9.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this series! Next up is Washington D.C. and the Nationals team!
 
Mike and Kate are about to face their biggest, most important mystery yet! Why? It involves the president of the United States! The president's brother is a catcher on the Nationals baseball team, and someone is stealing his equipment! Can these super-sleuths help the commander in chief catch a criminal?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with more amazing baseball facts.



Search

Waratah Park Articles

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park Books

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park