Waratah Park





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Waratah Park

Park - Outdoor - National Park - Traveller

Park Vacation - Vacation Adventures - State Park - Wildlife






Ballpark Mysteries Super Special #1

RRP $11.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

It's the BIGGEST baseball mystery yet-at the WORLD SERIES!
 
Red Sox versus Cubs. Game five. It looks like Mike and Kate are about to watch the Cubs win it all. But then someone starts messing with the team-ruining equipment, getting Cubs players in trouble, and even stirring up an old baseball curse. Now the Red Sox are coming back! Who will win the ultimate baseball trophy? And can Mike and Kate make sure it's won fair and square?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with amazing baseball facts.


A Tale Of Two Cities Sparknotes Literature Guide

RRP $9.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

When an essay is due and dreaded exams loom, here's the lit-crit help students need to succeed! SparkNotes Literature Guides make studying smarter, better, and faster. They provide chapter-by-chapter analysis, explanations of key themes, motifs and symbols, a review quiz and essay topics. Lively and accessible, SparkNotes is perfect for late-night studying and paper writing.


A Spark In The Darkness

RRP $56.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Though author Karen Higgs-Faretta has lived through some dark and traumatic times, she was never left without a spark-a glimmer of hope. In this memoir, she shares the story of her life against the backdrop of those dark moments, revealing how the spark was always there and how it helped form the person she is today-a person who has peace and joy within herself.

A Spark in the Darkness narrates the difficult times in Higgs-Faretta's life: the death of her oldest daughter, a divorce, a brain aneurysm, and subsequent paralysis on her left side. The dark experiences led her to a dark path that was filled with light. She encourages the reader to look and to ask for their own sparks during dark experiences.

Full of hope and inspiration, A Spark in the Darkness delivers the messages that there is a purpose and a reason for every life and that life is truly good.



Search

Waratah Park Articles

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park Books

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments