Waratah Park






Waratah Park

Park - Outdoor - National Park - Traveller

Park Vacation - Vacation Adventures - State Park - Wildlife






A Visit To Falls Of The Ohio State Park

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Falls of the Ohio State Park provides a first class family friendly vacation destination. It also offers an excellent learning experience for kids. Visitors can clamber over the fossil beds, exploring the remains of creatures that lived centuries ago. Children and adults can learn about fossils in the modern Interpretive Center. Families can learn more on one of the guided tours of the fossil beds conducted by park rangers on the exposed riverbed. The Interpretive Center at Falls of the Ohio is a family friendly facility. It displays a plethora of information about the history of the river area. The Falls area includes the Indiana towns of Clarksville, New Albany, Jeffersonville, and Louisville, Kentucky across the river. This area is rich in history. Before the installation of the locks, riverboats had to stop at the Falls. The passengers and cargo had to be portaged around them. The cities played an important role in this process. Jeffersonville blossomed into an important riverboat-building center and rail hub. The area served an important role during the Civil War. The gem of Falls of the Ohio State Park is the exposed fossil beds. The Interpretive Center offers exhibits about these fossils and has many of them on display. At the Interpretive Center, visitors can sign up for a guided tour, obtain maps and gather other information about the Park. The best time to visit Falls of the Ohio State Park is during the late summer, autumn months and the Ohio River is at its lowest point at that time. The fossil beds in the river are clearly visible during this time, allowing kids and adults to explore them fully. The book Falls of the Ohio State Park is part of the Indiana State Park Travel Guide Series. This series will encompass all the family friendly Indiana State Parks. Indiana's State Park system is one of the finest in the United States. With great hiking trails, history, and nature, there is something for everyone at an Indiana State Park.


Osterley Park And House

RRP $17.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A mere 8 miles from Piccadilly Circus lies this grand Neo-classical palace, set in an idealised landscape. Osterley Park and House is an astonishing survival, an eighteenth-century country estate on the western flank of London. The faint roar in the distance is the traffic on the M4, and planes fly directly over the imposing pedimented portico as they land and take off at nearby Heathrow. Despite the encroachments of the last century, the park remains one of the largest open spaces in West London, and is much valued by people living locally.


Ballpark Mysteries #13

RRP $9.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this series! Next up is Washington D.C. and the Nationals team!
 
Mike and Kate are about to face their biggest, most important mystery yet! Why? It involves the president of the United States! The president's brother is a catcher on the Nationals baseball team, and someone is stealing his equipment! Can these super-sleuths help the commander in chief catch a criminal?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with more amazing baseball facts.


Arab Soccer In A Jewish State

RRP $71.50

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Over the last two decades soccer has become a major institution within the popular culture of the Arab-Palestinian citizens of Israel. They have attained disproportionate success in this field. Given their marginalization from many areas of Israeli society as well as the ongoing Israeli-Palestinian conflict, such a prominent Arab presence highlights the tension between their Israeli citizenship and their belonging to the Palestinian people. Bringing together sociological, anthropological and historical approaches, Sorek examines how soccer can potentially be utilized by ethnic and national minorities as a field of social protest, a stage for demonstrating distinctive identity, or as a channel for social and political integration. Relying on a rich combination of quantitative and qualitative methods, he argues that equality in the soccer sphere legitimizes contemporary inequality between Jews and Arabs in Israel and pursues wider arguments about the role of sport in ethno-national conflicts. Ideal for researchers and graduate students.


Be A Spark

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A collection of 50 poems enlightening some ways to induce hope in a person and reasons to be happy about. This book voices a completely hidden perspective of a quiet and shy girl that the poetess is, to the world and people around her.



Search

Waratah Park Articles

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park Books

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park