Waratah Park





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Waratah Park

Park - Outdoor - National Park - Traveller

Park Vacation - Vacation Adventures - State Park - Wildlife






A Bark In The Park

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Have you ever considered how far you walk with your dog? If you walk just 20 minutes a day, in ten years you will have walked far enough to cross the United States. With all that walking ahead of you, aren't you ready for a new place to walk? A Bark In The Park rates and reviews 30 parks in and around Chester County, Pennsylvania - all with your best friend in mind. Where are the best places to take your dog swimming? Where are the best parks to walk longer than an hour with your dog? Where is the best place to walk the dog and push the baby stroller? What are the best dog-walking parks in neighboring counties? A Bark In The Park tells all. Grab that leash and hit the trail!


Osterley Park And House

RRP $17.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A mere 8 miles from Piccadilly Circus lies this grand Neo-classical palace, set in an idealised landscape. Osterley Park and House is an astonishing survival, an eighteenth-century country estate on the western flank of London. The faint roar in the distance is the traffic on the M4, and planes fly directly over the imposing pedimented portico as they land and take off at nearby Heathrow. Despite the encroachments of the last century, the park remains one of the largest open spaces in West London, and is much valued by people living locally.


A Visit To O'bannon Woods State Park And Corydon Indiana

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

O'Bannon Woods State Park and the area surrounding it abounds in Indiana history. The park includes a pioneer homesteading farm complete with a functioning hay press barn. A Visit to O'Bannon Woods State Park and Corydon Indiana includes information about nearby historic Corydon, Indiana, the state's first state capital. Corydon is also the site of the only Civil War battle fought in the state as Corydon's defenders tried to stave off Morgan's Raiders as they entered the state. Several cave systems in the area will interest spelunkers. Indiana Cavern, Squire Boone Cavern, Wyandotte and Marengo Caves are all nearby and make fascinating destinations. Squire Boone, Daniel Boone's brother, made his home in the Mauckport area during the last years of his life. Visitors can enjoy Indiana history by touring a pioneer farmstead and the cave that contains Squire Boone's grave. Visitors to Corydon and O'Bannon State Park can bask in Indiana history and hike the wonderful trails of the park. Camp in the campgrounds or stay the night in nearby Corydon, the choice is yours. The Indiana State Park Travel Guide Series will encompass all the family friendly Indiana State Parks. Indiana's State Park system is one of the finest in the United States. With great hiking trails, history, and nature, there is something for everyone at an Indiana State Park.


Sub-state Governance Through Territorial Autonomy

RRP $298.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This study focuses on territorial autonomy, which is often used in different conflict-resolution and minority situations. Four typical elements are identified on the basis of the historical example of the Memel Territory and the so-called Memel case of the PCIJ; distribution of powers, participation through elections and referendums, executive power of territorial autonomy, and international relations. These elements are used for a comparative analysis of the constitutional law that regulates the position of six currently existing special jurisdictions, the Aland Islands in Finalnd, Scotland in the United Kingdom, Puerto Rico in the United States of America, Hong Kong in China, Aceh in Indonesia and Zanzibar in Tanzania. The current sub-state entities examined can be arranged in relation to Memel in a manner that indicates that Hong Kong and the Aland conform to the typical territorial autonomy, while Puerto Rico and Aceh should probably not be understood as territorial autonomies proper. At the same time, the territorial autonomies can be distinguished from federally organized sub-state entities.


Ballpark Mysteries #13

RRP $9.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this series! Next up is Washington D.C. and the Nationals team!
 
Mike and Kate are about to face their biggest, most important mystery yet! Why? It involves the president of the United States! The president's brother is a catcher on the Nationals baseball team, and someone is stealing his equipment! Can these super-sleuths help the commander in chief catch a criminal?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with more amazing baseball facts.



Search

Waratah Park Articles

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park Books

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments