Waratah Park






Waratah Park

Park - Outdoor - National Park - Traveller

Park Vacation - Vacation Adventures - State Park - Wildlife






A Visit To Pokagon State Park

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Pokagon State Park provides an exciting, fun family friendly vacation destination. Nestled in northern Indiana's lake country, Pokagon State Park has everything you would expect from an Indiana State Park. It also boasts some extras you might not expect. This Indiana State Park travel guide describes all the amenities of this popular state park. It also includes many of the wonderful attractions of Angola and Steuben County, Indiana. It also provides information about nearby Trine State Recreation Area. Pokagon State Park is also just a short distance from Nappanee, Indiana. Nappanee is the heart of the northern Indiana Amish country. Like all Indiana State Parks, this park is rich in hiking, boating, camping and fishing opportunities. Guests at Pottawattamie Inn will experience a family friendly vacation that all ages can enjoy. Besides the summer activities, Pokagon offers wintertime activities as well. A heated toboggan run, cross-country skiing and ice fishing all make winter weather fun. During nice weather, visitors have several wonderful picnicking spots at the park. They will find more at nearby Trine State Recreation Area. Based on the author's experiences, experience the hiking trails, toboggan run and local attractions. Our hikes included trails that hug Lake James shore and through the wetlands of Pottawattamie Nature Preserve. The ten miles of hiking trails offer a variety of habitat. These habitats include lakefront hiking, deep forestlands and wetlands. Lake James is 1200 acres of watery fun. Pokagon has a sand beach where swimmers may bask in the sun and a boat rental for those wishing to fish or just tool around the lake. Pottawattamie Inn has a swimming pool, game room, huge great room for reading, relaxing or watching the fire in the fireplace. There is wireless internet throughout the inn and its banquet and seminar facilities are some of the best in the state. Pokagon State Park personnel manage nearby Trine State Recreation. This unique facility offers additional hiking, fishing and recreational activities. Trine also has additional facilities for picnicking, banquets and seminars. The Indiana State Park Travel Guide Series will encompass all the family friendly Indiana State Parks. Indiana's State Park system is one of the finest in the United States. With great hiking trails, history, and nature, there is something for everyone at an Indiana State Park.


A Visit To Spring Mill Indiana State Park

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Spring Mill State park provides a family friendly vacation destination with some great hiking and wonderful picnicking. It also provides a unique glimpse into Indiana history with the operating gristmill and pioneer village. This Indiana State Park also maintains a memorial to local astronaut, Gus Grissom. Nestled in southern Indiana's hills, Spring Mill State Park has everything you expect in an Indiana State Park. It also boasts some extras you might not expect. This Indiana State Park travel guide describes all the amenities of this popular historic state park. History comes alive at the pioneer village and gristmill that are open during the summer season for visitors to see. It also includes many of the attractions of nearby Bedford, Indiana and Mitchell, Indiana. Spring Mill State Park boasts a cave boat tour, pioneer village, a water powered gristmill and saw mill and an extensive memorial to Indiana astronaut and hero, Gus Grissom. Grissom is from nearby Mitchell, Indiana and the memorial boasts many artifacts, photos and stories from his military, test pilot and astronaut career. The Indiana history represented at Spring Mill ranges from rustic frontier life to America's beginning explorations of the final frontier, outer space. Like all Indiana State Parks, this Spring Mill is rich in hiking, boating, camping and fishing opportunities. Guests at the campground or in the cabins will experience a family friendly vacation that all ages can enjoy. Spring Mill Inn provides comfortable rooms and a restaurant for those wanting digs that are more conventional. The ten miles of hiking trails offer a variety of habitat. These habitats include lakefront hiking and deep forestland. Spring Mill Lake has boat ramps for those wishing to fish or just tool around the lake. Anglers may also ply their lines from the banks. Indiana history, camping, fishing and hiking combine to create a wonder family vacation experience. The Indiana State Park Travel Guide Series will encompass all the family friendly Indiana State Parks. Indiana's State Park system is one of the finest in the United States. With great hiking trails, history, and nature, there is something for everyone at an Indiana State Park.


Ballpark Mysteries #13

RRP $9.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this series! Next up is Washington D.C. and the Nationals team!
 
Mike and Kate are about to face their biggest, most important mystery yet! Why? It involves the president of the United States! The president's brother is a catcher on the Nationals baseball team, and someone is stealing his equipment! Can these super-sleuths help the commander in chief catch a criminal?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with more amazing baseball facts.


Sub-state Governance Through Territorial Autonomy

RRP $298.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This study focuses on territorial autonomy, which is often used in different conflict-resolution and minority situations. Four typical elements are identified on the basis of the historical example of the Memel Territory and the so-called Memel case of the PCIJ; distribution of powers, participation through elections and referendums, executive power of territorial autonomy, and international relations. These elements are used for a comparative analysis of the constitutional law that regulates the position of six currently existing special jurisdictions, the Aland Islands in Finalnd, Scotland in the United Kingdom, Puerto Rico in the United States of America, Hong Kong in China, Aceh in Indonesia and Zanzibar in Tanzania. The current sub-state entities examined can be arranged in relation to Memel in a manner that indicates that Hong Kong and the Aland conform to the typical territorial autonomy, while Puerto Rico and Aceh should probably not be understood as territorial autonomies proper. At the same time, the territorial autonomies can be distinguished from federally organized sub-state entities.


Osterley Park And House

RRP $17.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A mere 8 miles from Piccadilly Circus lies this grand Neo-classical palace, set in an idealised landscape. Osterley Park and House is an astonishing survival, an eighteenth-century country estate on the western flank of London. The faint roar in the distance is the traffic on the M4, and planes fly directly over the imposing pedimented portico as they land and take off at nearby Heathrow. Despite the encroachments of the last century, the park remains one of the largest open spaces in West London, and is much valued by people living locally.



Search

Waratah Park Articles

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park Books

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park