Waratah Park





Waratah Park

Park - Outdoor - National Park - Traveller

Park Vacation - Vacation Adventures - State Park - Wildlife






A Visit To Harmonie Indiana State Park

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Harmonie State Park provides a family friendly vacation destination with great views of the Wabash River, great hiking and wonderful riverside picnicking. An important part of Indiana history, the town of Harmony, Indiana, is just a short distance away. Perched on the banks of Indiana's river, the Wabash, Harmonie State boasts great camping, hiking and fishing. Harmonie State Park also resides in an area steeped in Indiana History. This guide includes information about the park and also the attractions of nearby New Harmonie, Indiana. Harmonie State Park is just a short distance from historic Harmonie State Park with its unique history, quaint shops and art galleries. Like all Indiana State Parks, this park is rich in hiking, boating, camping and fishing opportunities. Guests at the campground or in the cabins will experience a family friendly vacation that all ages can enjoy. The eight miles of hiking trails offer a variety of habitat. These habitats include riverfront hiking and deep forestland strolls. A public access site allows boaters access to the Wabash River. Anglers may also ply their lines from its banks or in one of the ponds in the park. In addition, visitors can sample some unique Indiana history at nearby New Harmony, Indiana. The Indiana State Park Travel Guide Series will encompass all the family friendly Indiana State Parks. Indiana's State Park system is one of the finest in the United States. With great hiking trails, history, and nature, there is something for everyone at an Indiana State Park.


Ballpark Mysteries #13

RRP $9.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this series! Next up is Washington D.C. and the Nationals team!
 
Mike and Kate are about to face their biggest, most important mystery yet! Why? It involves the president of the United States! The president's brother is a catcher on the Nationals baseball team, and someone is stealing his equipment! Can these super-sleuths help the commander in chief catch a criminal?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with more amazing baseball facts.


Parkinson's Disease

RRP $932.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Parkinson's disease (PD) is the second most common neurodegenerative disease in the world. Still the only major text on the subject, the completely revised and updated second edition of Parkinson?? ??s Disease: Diagnosis and Clinical Management comes at a time when specialists have made important advances in our understanding of the etiology, pathogenesis, investigation, and management of Parkinson?? ??s disease.

The book includes 23 completely new chapters, and has updated information on:

  • Genetics
  • Pathology
  • Biomarkers
  • Pathogenesis
  • Impulse control disorders in Parkinson?? ??s disease
  • Updated outcome measures
  • Complementary and alternative medicine for the treatment of Parkinson?? ??s disease

    Together the chapters form a comprehensive review of the many issues facing PD physicians today. Lucid and easily readable from beginning to end, each chapter may also stand on its own as a scholarly review of the individual subject. Each one is concisely written and heavily referenced for this purpose.

    The second edition of Parkinson?? ??s Disease: Diagnosis and Clinical Management provides a state-of-the-art review of where we?? ??ve been, where we are now, and where we are going in treating this disease.


    Homelessness In The United States, Europe And Russia

    RRP $256.99

    Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

    The editors of this book draw upon professionals in seven industrialized nations to examine the prevalence, causes, trends, demographics, and health concerns of homelessness and to evaluate potential solutions. They also report on the resources available to the homeless by the public and private sectors in each of the seven countries studied; the United States, Germany, the Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Russia, and Spain. Also provided is a comparison of social welfare systems in industrialized nations with perhaps the most current and accurate statistics regarding Russia available in the literature. The two East European countries, the Czech Republic and the Russian Federation, represent the most radical changes, from a state to a free market economy with their social systems turned upside down. While the former socialist governments provided a system of universalistic care and control, the released uncontrolled free market forces have been eroding most social protection for the individual. Consequently, homelessness as a new phenomena affects those who are not able to compete in the free market economy. The editors tie the data and country-specific chapters together with a series of concluding chapters that include discussions of resources to prevent homelessness, financial resources for the unemployed, social welfare benefits for the indigent, access to health care and sickness benefits, affordable housing and housing policies, and public and private resources for the homeless.


    A Visit To Harmonie Indiana State Park

    RRP $16.99

    Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

    Harmonie State Park provides a family friendly vacation destination with great views of the Wabash River, great hiking and wonderful riverside picnicking. An important part of Indiana history, the town of Harmony, Indiana, is just a short distance away. Perched on the banks of Indiana's river, the Wabash, Harmonie State boasts great camping, hiking and fishing. Harmonie State Park also resides in an area steeped in Indiana History. This guide includes information about the park and also the attractions of nearby New Harmonie, Indiana. Harmonie State Park is just a short distance from historic Harmonie State Park with its unique history, quaint shops and art galleries. Like all Indiana State Parks, this park is rich in hiking, boating, camping and fishing opportunities. Guests at the campground or in the cabins will experience a family friendly vacation that all ages can enjoy. The eight miles of hiking trails offer a variety of habitat. These habitats include riverfront hiking and deep forestland strolls. A public access site allows boaters access to the Wabash River. Anglers may also ply their lines from its banks or in one of the ponds in the park. In addition, visitors can sample some unique Indiana history at nearby New Harmony, Indiana. The Indiana State Park Travel Guide Series will encompass all the family friendly Indiana State Parks. Indiana's State Park system is one of the finest in the United States. With great hiking trails, history, and nature, there is something for everyone at an Indiana State Park.



    Search

    Waratah Park Articles

    Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
    Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

    Waratah Park Books

    Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
    Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

  • Waratah Park