Waratah Park





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Waratah Park

Park - Outdoor - National Park - Traveller

Park Vacation - Vacation Adventures - State Park - Wildlife






Ballpark Mysteries #13

RRP $9.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this series! Next up is Washington D.C. and the Nationals team!
 
Mike and Kate are about to face their biggest, most important mystery yet! Why? It involves the president of the United States! The president's brother is a catcher on the Nationals baseball team, and someone is stealing his equipment! Can these super-sleuths help the commander in chief catch a criminal?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with more amazing baseball facts.


A Visit To Turkey Run State Park

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Turkey Run State Park is the second state park established in Indiana in 1916. Sugar Creek bisects the 2382 acres of rugged woodland terrain, providing some wonderful off site canoeing opportunities which span two state parks. A suspension bridge connects the developed south section with the wild north section. Two covered bridges, the Cox and the Narrows Covered Bridge on either end of the park provide a scenic backdrop to many wonderful photo opportunities in the park. Visitors may stay either in the large campground or in Turkey Run Inn with its accompanying restaurant. Park visitors may fish, with an Indiana license, in Sugar Creek and hikers can enjoy the many miles of great hiking. Turkey Run State Park provides visitors with a family friendly activity. The stunning scenery on the trails combined with the rugged beauty of Sugar Creek offers a relaxing place to camp, fish, hike, canoe or picnic. A Visit to Turkey Run State Park will impart all of the information needed to enjoy the park and surrounding Parke County and its historic covered bridges to the fullest. The Indiana State Park Travel Guide Series will encompass all the family friendly Indiana State Parks. Indiana's State Park system is one of the finest in the United States. With great hiking trails, history, and nature, there is something for everyone at an Indiana State Park.


A Visit To Clifty Falls Indiana State Park

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Perched high on bluffs above the Ohio River, Clifty Falls State Park boasts great hiking, scenic waterfalls and camping at a family friendly campground. Taking its name from the falls on Clifty Creek, the park got its start from 570 acres given to the State by Madison residents. Numerous picnic areas and shelters allow families a good spot to relax while enjoying a picnic meal. Visitors wanting to stay in comfort can book a room at the Clifty Inn. The Inn boasts a restaurant, swimming pool and sitting area that overlooks the river. Hikers can traverse a historic railroad tunnel on one of the trails. The tunnel formed a part of the Madison and Indianapolis Railroad, which went bankrupt before the tunnel saw use. Clifty Falls features over thirteen miles of hiking trails. The park has four waterfalls, most accessible only by trail. The main falls, a sixty foot cascade, is near Clifty Shelter and accessible to picnickers. The Indiana State Park Travel Guide Series will encompass all the family friendly Indiana State Parks. Indiana's State Park system is one of the finest in the United States. With great hiking trails, history, camping and nature, there is something for everyone at a family friendly Indiana State Park.


Faith And The State

RRP $354.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Faith and the State offers a comprehensive historical development of Islamic philanthropy--zakat (almsgiving), sedekah (donation) and waqf (religious endowment)-- from the time of the Islamic monarchs, through the period of Dutch colonialism and up to contemporary Indonesia. It shows a rivalry between faith and the state: between efforts to involve the state in managing philanthropic activities and efforts to keep them under control of Muslim civil society. Philanthropy is an indication of the strength of civil society. When the state was weak, philanthropy developed powerfully and was used to challenge the state. When the state was strong, Muslim civil society tended to weaken but still found ways to use philanthropic practices in the public sphere to promote social change.


Parkinson Disease - A Health Policy Perspective

RRP $255.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Part of the successful Institute of Health Economics (IHE) book series, this handbook and ready reference adopts a unique approach in combining policy recommendations with specific treatment options for Parkinson patients.<br> The first part of the book deals with the clinical medical, social and economical aspects of Parkinson Disease. These ten chapters include the latest diagnosis and treatment options for patients, the economical consequences, social and ethical implications and end-of life issues. The second part of the book essentially covers a large-scale case study on Parkinson in Alberta, Canada, since most of the issues discussed are relevant in all developed countries.<br> With its strong focus on correct diagnosis and early intervention, this is an invaluable guide for clinicians and policymakers dealing with this devastating disease.<br>



Search

Waratah Park Articles

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park Books

Park Outdoor National Park Traveller
Park Vacation Vacation Adventures State Park Wildlife

Waratah Park





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments